Friday, January 11, 2013

Most Anticipated Releases of 2013

Hey, it's a new year!

2013? That's kind of a sucky year name, isn't it? It doesn't exactly roll off of your tongue. Not like 2012 or twenty-twelve. There's just no easy way to say 2013 (twothousand-thirteen? Twenty-thirteen? No, just give up). But hey, regardless of how the year sounds, a new year means, new releases! I am, of course, talking about movies and games. I've been looking ahead into the new year (with my crystal ball n' shit) and I've compiled a list of my most anticipated titles. Of course, I couldn't find everything that's going to be coming out in 2013, not everything is yet announced and I may have missed some shit (geez, I'm only human). But anyway, it's a good sized list nonetheless. I'll try my hardest to give a review of all of these and at the end of the year, I'll reflect upon this list and see if everything met my expectations. This list, of course, is in no particular order. So let's begin!

First: The movies

Monsters University - June 21


If there's one thing I will never get tired of in this world, it's Pixar movies. Pixar has this magical method of appealing to all ages. Their movies are always crafted with painstaking detail and are notorious for having hundreds of little 'inside jokes' often in the background. While I'm not so crazy about them making sequels, largely because it shows that even they must succumb to marketing (thank Disney for that), I can always count on the next Pixar movie to fulfill my expectations, regardless of my early impressions.

Man of Steel - June 14


I'm not a huge Superman fan, but I enjoy the movies and I must say, the trailer for this caught me by surprise. It sounds like a super-hero fan's wet-dream. Produced by Christopher Nolan, scripted by David S. Goyer, score by Hans Zimmer and directed by Zack Snyder. Looks rad. Rumor has it there's going to be a Justice League movie so this must be a precursor of sorts. I'll be in the theatre on June 14. See ya there.

World War Z - June 21


I'll admit, I never read the book but I love zombies like a motherfucker and I've heard good things about World War Z. While I'm pretty neutral towards Brad Pitt, he's certainly a good actor and I'm glad they got a legit guy for this movie, I was scared that'd it'd be a mediocre, low budget film. Of course, just having a big actor doesn't mean necessarily anything towards that end, but it's certainly hope.

The Tomb - September 27


Wondering why I'm excited for this one? Those two names above the title is why. I don't even care all that much what it's about I just want to see Slyvester Stallone and Arnold Schwarzenegger kicking ass in a movie together.

Ender's Game - November 1


Unfortunately, they've got that annoying kid from Hugo as the lead role in this film, but I can stomach that easily enough. Ender's Game was a badass book, so as long as the movie is faithful (and not over CG'd although there's little to no hope of that being the case) it'll be good.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire - November 21


Despite all of the hipsters bitching about The Hunger Games, I thought it was quite good (sorry for not doing a review of it), therefore, I have high expectations for the sequel The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, the book which I thought was better than first anyway. My only initial complaint is the title. Why do they have to prefix it with "The Hunger Games:"? Books don't do that shit, the book was just "Catching Fire". Do they think that moviegoers are so retarded that they can't discern whether or not it's a sequel? This is a really common trend with movies. They do it every time they're not tacking a new number to the end of the old title. I just don't understand cinema some times.

The Great Gatsby - May 10


I can't wait for this one. The Great Gatsby is one of my favorite books and Leonardo DiCaprio is a great actor. It's unfortunate though that they threw Toby Maguire into it, because he sucks but I have pretty high expectations for the movie regardless.

The Evil Dead - April 12


I highly doubt that the tagline is true there, considering the original Evil Dead didn't try to be scary at all. Despite my complaints about remakes, this is a movie that could use one. It's dated and updating could be pulled off very well. It's hard to walk that fine line from being too faithful to the original and too different, but for some reason, I have faith in this film. I can't wait.

A Good Day to Die Hard - February 14


Like any man, I'm a big fan of the Die Hard films. I wouldn't be as excited for this as I am if Live Free or Die Hard hadn't impressed me as much as it did. My expectation and hope is that it's done in the same style. Lots of stunts with a plot that doesn't revolve around trying to fit as many explosions as possible into an hour and forty minutes. Also, Bruce Willis is badass.

Video Games

Dead Space 3 - February 5


Dead Space is a great over-the-shoulder, survival-horror series. If you've played it, you know what I mean. It's as scary as it's gory. So gory in fact that Dead Space 2's advertising campaign was called, Your Mom Hates This. Anyway, yeah, Dead Space 3 is gonna rock.

SimCity - March 5


Oh, how I love the SimCity games. I'm not sure what the deal is with not having the 5 at the end there, but who really cares, right? I'm a long-time fan of the series and SimCity promises to be a great improvement over the previous titles. The fifth SimCity game since 1989. Quality over quantity people.

Deadpool - 2013


I can't believe that game companies sat on their asses so long without making a Deadpool game. A game based entirely on kicking ass as Deadpool? It sounds too good to be true, therefore, I'm being prudent with this game and I'm following the production carefully. If this game meets the fans' expectations, then it'll be one of the best titles of this year.

Grand Theft Auto V - Spring


What? Were you worried I would forget this one? Your fingers itching in contempt to get into the comments the moment you were done skimming and tell me how much of a fool I am? Well, of course not. There is no doubt in my mind that this game will be a show-stopper. GTA always delivers hundreds of hours of amazing gameplay and I'm counting down the moments until spring.

Watch Dogs - 2013


This one might be my most anticipated game out of all of them. The trailer very much impressed me and it looks like an Assassin's Creed game set in the modern day (and I fucking love Assassin's Creed). It seems strange that Ubisoft would go and make this game. Why not save the concept for a future Assassin's Creed game? I don't know, it looks awesome nevertheless.


Aliens: Colonial Marines - February 12


If you've read some of my previous posts, you may have already gathered that I'm a huge Xenomorph fan. The Aliens and Predator games alike are notoriously bad, but hopefully they can get one right this time and deliver a badass horror experience.

Pikmin 3 - Spring


I don't know if I've ever experienced quite the emotional roller coaster as I did when I saw this game announcement. First was the initial excitement over "holtfuckingshit a new Pikmin game." which then became "fuckfuckingass why does it have to be a Wii U exclusive? Why, God, why?" I adore Pikmin and I've been waiting nine years for a new Pikmin game. Finally, one is coming out and while it is unfortunate that it's on the Wii U, hopefully I'll be able to play it at some point. I have no interest in purchasing a Wii U, but I'll be honest, this game almost convinced me. Dick move Nintendo, dick move.

Metro: Last Light - March


Metro: 2033 was an indie survival-horror game that came out in 2010. Three years later we have Metro: Last Light. It's gonna be scary as hell and I love the post-apocalyptic gas mask shit. Plenty of late nights for me in March.

Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs - 2013


A veteran of Amnesia: The Dark Descent knows what they're getting into with this game. It's almost a dread when I know I'll have to buy this game at some point and it'll ruin my sleeping pattern for a month or so. Amnesia: The Dark Descent is the scariest horror game to ever be released (an arguable point, but it's what I think). So, I can't wait to get into the follow up.

South Park: The Stick of Truth - March 5


Finally a South Park game that's gotten some attention from the show's creators, Matt Stone and Trey Parker, who've generally remained unaffiliated with the previous mediocre South Park games. My only hope for this game is that it's as funny as the show, in which respect, I haven't a doubt in my mind.

Cyberpunk 2077 - ?


Since no release date has even been spoken about yet, I have doubts that this game will release this year although I can only hope that it does. The short trailer looks stunning and while we don't know much yet about the game, we do know it'll be open world and it's being made by the guys who made The Witcher games. I have very high hopes for this game. I'd love to be playing it by the end of the year.

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Top Painfully-Short Animes


There are many animes that go way beyond their expiration and their episodes go well into the hundreds. But then of course there is the exact opposite spectrum that I think is actually worse. Those are the shows that are, simply put, too short. You get really involved in the plot or the characters or whatever and then it just ends, often with many questions still unanswered and plot points unresolved. It's not uncommon for a show like this to have a continuation series come off of it. That's fine. It's no inconvenience. But often this is not the case. Now, there are shows that are quite short but resolve itself perfectly in the time it has. Death Note is a good example of an anime that matches that description. It never feels rushed and everything comes out without a mystery in the end. But I'm going to talk about the ones that don't. These are the animes that I think most desperately need to be continued, not necessarily because I like any one more than the other, but because it's story line just begs for it. Let's begin. (Spoiler free!)

4. Elfen Lied



If you actually had the balls to watch the horrific 13 episodes that compose this unforgettable show, then you know what I'm talking about. Shocking as though it may be, Elfen Lied had a lot of morals behind it and many intentional deeper meanings. The manga boasted an impressive 107 chapters, but for various reasons, had to be condensed to just 13 episodes. That's leaving a hell-of-a-lot out. The plot of this show is fairly complicated as well as touching and multi-faceted. The ending is a cliff-hanger, which was obviously intentional, but this show is far too interesting to allow those 107 chapters go ignored. Those should be adapted into a new series. I'd love to see Lucy in action again.

3. Claymore
I've talked about this one before. It's one of my all-time favorite animes, and is brimming with the best sword fighting action you can get.


My one and only complaint about this show is the ending, which doesn't conclude much. This series is just begging for a follow-up. Seriously, just search "Claymore: Season 2" into Google to find one of the many online petitions to get one started. The manga ran much farther than the show, so there's no shortage of content or story basis. In the actor commentary on the DVD box-set, they hint-hint at it by saying something along the lines of, "I'll be looking forward to playing this part more in the future." and an interview with the show's creator also included some hints at it. Allegedly, he had said at one point that if an official petition was started in Japan that received more than 10,000 votes, they would make another season. Well, that petition was started in 2009 and has well over 10,000 votes now. The world is ready for more Claymore.

2. Highschool of the Dead


H.O.T.D. was the anime of 2010 that everyone was talking about. It had fantastic acting for a dubbed anime, very well-written and believable characters, a joyously simple plot and it's incredibly addicting to boot. It currently stands at a tragic 12 episodes. The last episode left off with a cliffhanger. Y'see, while the anime was a huge success over here in America, in Japan, the eternal struggle against the undead, just isn't that exciting. Zombies aren't a staple of pop-culture as they are over here. That being said, it's no great surprise that the show didn't do so well. And if a show doesn't do well at home, it's unlikely that it'll be continued. That's a tragedy. All of the anime forums agree, this show is great and it needs to be finished. I hope that we'll one day see those characters in a new episode, but for now, we'll just have to keep crossing our fingers.

1. Deadman Wonderland


The fucked up, sadist's wet-dream that is Deadman Wonderland was to 2011 what H.O.T.D. was to 2010. In other words, amazing. I could easily label this show as the most twisted and bizarre anime I've had the privilege to watch. It's dark, it's gritty, it's gory and it'll make you feel a bit like a crazy person.


This show only has 12 episodes. You might say, "Well, hell that's no worse than H.O.T.D.", but you don't understand how wrong that is until you've watched the show. Cramming everything they did into those 12 episodes was a bad idea. This show needs to be something like 50 episodes long. Not 12. It ended with many questions unanswered, characters, still undeveloped and an extremely continuable storyline. If you've watched this show, you know what I'm talking about. The ending didn't feel finished. They made me leave the Wonderland way before I was ready. I'd love to see more, and I'd be more than willing to return. Matter of fact, I'm desperate to. It's gonna drive me insane.

Top 6 Racing Games

Hey, I haven't done any game reviews yet, have I?

This is so exciting! I'll preface this article by saying that I don't play sports games. Racing games are not sports games. That's just how it is. Racing games are all about how fast you can react. Games about not thinking and just doing. I love it. So let's run down my personal favorite racing games in no particular order. These are the games that I still plug in when I have some buddies over and provide an experience that will never get old. Be sure not to miss these titles.

6. San Francisco Rush - N64

I don't care who you are, you've gotta love this shit.


In this game, you just pick a car and go. The maps are complicated and send you soaring through the air over city streets, buildings, you name it. Crashing causes your car to burst into a brilliant fireball and exploding like the fucking Death Star before the Lucas edits. The maps are littered with all kinds of shortcuts and intersections with other racers, causing hilarious collisions.



If you happen to get tired of the normal game (which you wouldn't), go off road and find one of the secret playgrounds. One of these playgrounds, is a huge loop-de-loop and the other, is more like a skate park, only in the side of a mountain.
This game has got hidden keys, a great over-the-top narrator and a killer soundtrack. Seriously, listen to this shit

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fm0Mg0T2Sl0

Witness the origen of dubstep.

5. F-Zero X - N64

Another one for the Nintendo 64, the greatest console ever made in my opinion.

Look at that shit. I know you want to play it.

F-Zero was a great game. It was amazing for the time and the races are fun to this day. F-Zero X is what you get when you give that game steroids. Now in stunning 64 bits, F-Zero was better than ever. Crazy flips, jumps, loops and everything in between, F-Zero X is as fast as it is mind blowing. You'll spend more time in this game than you thought possible trying to figure out which way is up.

Oh, God, is this safe?

You already cruise at a cool 800 mph on average, but if that's not enough, you have to have boosts as well! Yeah! And just like in San Fransico Rush, if you crash in this game, you crash hard.

Welcome to Driver's Ed. Lesson 1: driving on an incline.

I've never played another racing game that made my head spin so much as F-Zero X and for that, it deserves a solid spot on this list.

4. Need For Speed III: Hot Pursuit - PC


Most people don't seem to remember the earlier Need For Speed games. Need For Speed III: Hot Pursuit, was the first one I played. This was the breakthrough game. The cops are back and they're smarter than ever! The police AI had received dramatic changes since NFS II, and now, they'd attack you during a race.

We're in the middle of nowhere! Why do you care!?

I played the shit out of this game. I remember I used to be scared by the cops, so I would just inch along the track hoping my detector didn't go off. The cops had spike strips at their disposal. Three times pulled over and it's ARRESTED for you motherfucker!

Have we met before, officer?

Despite it's datedness, this game is still a blast. Not to mention, there are the cheat cars! There was the Spider-Car, the mini, the invisible one, and a host of others.
The maps are lavishly animated and diverse. The races are fast paced and intense and it's only heightened when the cops get involved. A great throwback to great times.


3. Mario Kart 64 - N64


Mario Kart was back and this time better than ever! With the standard racing mode, the battle mode, eight different characters from the Mushroom Kingdom and a ton of crazy maps, gamers had their hands full with this game. I'll never forget Wario's losing shout "Next time, Imma gonna weeeen!" Awesome.

Asshole time.

Battling with your friends never felt so gripping with all sorts of randomizing items to send their controller across the room in anger. The infamous Blue Turtle Shell is a favorite of course. Dodging the attacks from your fellow players can be just as challenging as surviving the perils of the map itself. With falling boulders, Thwomps, perilous cliffs, trucks on the highway, dickbag snowmen, fireballs, lava and a fuckton of other things, your eyes are never off the screen. I also enjoy the hidden Peach's Castle on one of the maps. It's fun to drive around on the same place you'd be running if you played Super Mario 64 (which you did).


It's all about being on top. Take beloved characters and give them karts. Great formula, great game.

2. Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Xbox



The thing that sets this racing game apart from all the others was that it was the first I remember coming out that actually had a story line. I'm guessing some fag will try to argue with me, but I don't give a shit, this was the first racing game with a plot that I played.
You're some douchebag racer who loses his car in a rigged race, and now your only way to get back to the top of the food chain is to defeat all 15 members of the Blacklist in a one on one race. They're organized by their wanted level and how hard they are. The guy on top, Razor, being the tool that took your ride. This game is interesting because it uses real people for it's cutscenes, but it doesn't look weird like those old Sega CD games...



But fuck all that, let's talk about the game itself! The racing is fast as hell and never feels repetitive. The vehicle customization is perfected in this game, providing countless performance and visual combos. But the way this game truly shines can be summed up in one word.
Pursuits.
Anyone who has played this game can attest to the heart-stopping epic that is a five-star chase. With the more absurd ones lasting for up to an hour if you're crazy enough, and hundreds of totaled cop cars along the way. This time, they don't stop with just cruisers and spike-strips. They've got road-blocks, helicopters, SUVs, corvettes and tactics up the ass. Sounding a little unfair? Don't worry, in this game, your car is not only an escape machine, but a weapon. Crashing through road-blocks at close to 200 mph sends cops flying through the air like toys and you can ram into hundreds of structures around the expansive, free-roam map to rain hell down on the cops behind you. And that never gets old. You haven't lived until you've knocked a giant novelty donut onto six or seven cops.


It's one of those, "this one time," games, where everyone who's played it has a unique story to tell about their joy-rides. It's an experience that is totally unmatched in the world of video gaming.

1. Burnout 3: Takedown - Xbox


Anyone who has played this game just said, "fuck yeah."

The fastest, most explosive racing game of it's time, Burnout 3 has no contest when you're talking about an epic multiplayer experience. It was a huge leap from the Burnout 2 that everyone was used to. Now you could blast through the worlds at unimaginable speeds, while battling your fellow racers the whole way.
As far as multiplayer goes, there's always the standard racing gametype, and then there's stuff like Road Rage, where the whole point is to wreck as many enemies as you can. I'll never get tired of slamming a friend into an oncoming car or a street divider. The wrecks are an amazing spectacle that will never get old. Cars explode into fireballs, they fly into the air and take down street-lights, they shatter into millions of pieces, they get crushed, they roll, they skid, you name it. The destruction is endless.


If you don't like that, then you can team up and play one of the most memorable gametypes of the generation.
Crash.
Oh, yeah. A game where the whole point is to launch your car into the traffic at high speeds and cause as much damage as possible. And the damage is of cataclysmic proportions. How can you go wrong? You can't. This game is amazing. Your score is measured by the amount of damage you do and you can play cooperatively, or competitively.
I swear, they thought of everything for this game. There's even a slow-motion button when you wreck where you actually can lean your car in specific directions in order to crash other racers trying to sneak by.


You don't know competitive, fast paced racing until you've played Burnout 3: Takedown.

The People Under the Stairs

Do I have a strange one for you, today...

I recently decided I was going to start watching the alleged 100 greatest horror movies of all time. I figured it'd be simple enough considering I'd already seen about half of them. The movie was listed as number 97 was The People Under the Stairs. Now, I've seen some weird movies in my day.


Pic related


And while I can't say that this takes the cake, it's certainly up there. Oh, yeah, I'm going to ruin this whole movie in the process, but trust me, you're not going to care. The movie starts by showing us a very bad neighborhood that is being crushed under it's heavy landlord taxation. The main character, "Fool" as he's called, lives here.


Fool.


Pretty early into the film we're introduced to the landlords, the Robesons who are only referred to otherwise as Daddy and Mommy. They seem like pretty bad people at first, but aw hell, you have no idea until the movie starts going.



So anyway, Fool and two other guys, Leroy and Spenser get in a car and drive to these asshole's house to give them a piece of their mind. They turn Leroy away immediately but Spenser gets in. Soon after Fool and Leroy see the Robesons leaving so Leroy breaks in. Fool ventures off into the basement which looks more like a masochists dungeon, finds Spenser dead on the floor and a whole bunch of zombie like people running around. The Robesons come home and Daddy shoots Leroy while Fool takes to the labyrinth-like walls. This may be a good time to point out that Daddy wears full dominatrix a lot.


And no, they don't say anything about it.


So, Fool meets the Robeson's daughter, Alice, who is boarder-line tortured by Mommy and Daddy. There's a scene where Mommy throws her into a scalding hot bath and whatever... I don't really even know why they bother with a kid. Well, she tells him that those freaky zombies are just Mommy and Daddy's bad kids who have resorted to cannibalism. Alice avoided that fate by following all the rules. Well, eventually Fool has to run again and he meets the escapee, Roach, who is a kid who had his tongue cut out.
He looks like this.


He makes absurd moaning sounds all the time. It makes me feel like a bad person for laughing.

Well, Daddy sics the dog on Fool and yadda yadda. Fool eventually manages to escape the house by jumping from the attic to the pond, but Alice is left behind so he promises to return. When he gets home, his grandfather tells him about how Mommy and Daddy are actually siblings with benefits. Which I guess explains the (ahem) "special" children of theirs. When Fool comes back Alice tells him that now the pond is drained and filled with glass, passageways have been closed off, and the house is wired to explode. Y'know, normal shit.
Fool gets captured and tied in the basement. Daddy has some, fucked up acid pit or something that he throws dead bodies into. We get to watch him, I don't know what he's doing, gutting Leroy or something? Daddy eats some scraps off of him before dropping him into the acid pit. Fool manages to escape and whatnot and gets chased around by Daddy who corners him but is saved by the doorbell (see what I did there?). Daddy opens the door and it's the ghetto people bitching about the crushing rent and shit like that.


Turns out, they all had AIDS as well.

Fool runs back to the basement where he is guided by The People Under the Stairs into a vault with shit tons of money and shit tons of dynamite. Meanwhile in the kitchen, Alice stabs the hell out of Mommy, slits her throat and The People Under the Stairs EAT HER. Awesome.

Daddy corners Fool again but Fool hits the dynamite switch and Daddy is blown back into the acid pit and dies by one of the more preferable methods...
Money goes errywhere and all the ghetto people rejoice. The end.

This summarization doesn't do it justice, it's just an odd, odd movie. I think one of the reasons I find it so strange is because it was made by a mainstream horror director, the legendary Wes Craven, famous for movies such as Scream and The Last House On the Left. I also find it strange that it was listed as one of the greatest horror movies of all time. Who the hell thought that made sense? The acting is bad, the plot is wut. The whole movie just gives me a weird feeling in my stomach, I don't know what it is...
I guess if you want a horror movie that's different, and I mean different, The People Under the Stairs is the movie for you.

4/10 - You Might Like it, But Only if You're Into Some Weird Shit (Probably Not).

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

The Other Guys


This is a movie that came out a while back

I recall seeing the poster when I went to see Toy Story 3, (along with Predators which was one of the trailers oddly enough). I didn't think it would be anything I'd remember, y'know, just another movie. I did not go to see it in the theatre, but I did watch it soon after it came out on DVD.
And oh, boy...

Suffice it to say, I died.
The movie is basically explained in the title. Will Ferrel and Marky-Mark Whalberg are two cops in NYC... well, cop my not be the right term. They're the pencil pushing nobodies. They never go out on the field. The Rock and Samuel L. Jackson play two extraordinarily badass police men, who get into unnecessarily and ridiculously over-the-top car chases. They are the amazing heros everyone knows about and Will, who plays Detective Allen Gamble, and Mark, who plays Detective Terry Hoitz, are just the other guys. (See what I did there?)


The hot-tempered Terry has been stuck with Allen since he shot Derek Jeter at the World Series and receives little to no respect among the other detectives. Not giving anything away here, but somewhere along the lines, Terry and Allen get the chance to investigate a scaffolding permit violation. Sounds exciting? Well, they manage to uncover a plot by a wealthy businessman Erschon who is trying to cover his losses. And from there it only gets more and more insane.

This is kind of a hard movie to talk about because I want to convey how great it is without ruining it.
Mark Whalberg and Will Ferral are fucking hilarious in this movie. They way they interact is great. Terry is always flipping off the hook and yelling at Allen for being too happy or something, and Allen is so dorky, the way he goes about dealing with it is just as funny.
There are quite a few scenes in this that seem to serve no purpose at all, which would normally be a complaint, but in this movie it just somehow works amazingly. There's a short scene where Allen and Terry get wasted and fuck up a bar. And then right after it's like, back to the movie!



The humor in this movie is pretty unpredictable and is devoid of cliche. There are so many comedies out there that are just recycling used jokes, but The Other Guys is unique and doesn't fade in with the crowd.
Because I don't want to ruin it, I won't say anything more. I loved it. You'll love it. This is hands down, the best comedy to come out in the previous decade.

9/10 - Very Good. Be Sure to Catch It.

Sunday, January 6, 2013

Another Message to My Non-Existant Fanbase

So, I will be instigating some changes to this useless blog from here on out.

It's 2013 and it's time to change!

First and most important change is that this blog is now a media-based blog. So, I'll be posting almost entirely about movies, along with anime, video games, whatever else, but mostly movies. Yeah, my non-existant viewers probably won't notice a difference.


Why, thank you, I thought so myself.


Another obvious change is the fact that the text is now in the center!


Isn't it?

From here on out I will be utilizing a rating system. The system works like this:

1. Avoid This movie at All Costs
2. Don't Bother
3. Meh
4. You Might Like it, but Probably Not
5. Just Your Average Film
6. Might Be Worth Your Time
7. Actually Pretty Good
8. Recommended
9. Very Good. Be Sure to Catch it
10. Amazing. Do Not Miss This Movie

That's similar to what you'd see at the end of every review, but I'll go into a more in depth explanation about what I mean for each one, so there's no confusion.

10.

Awesome. Not only is this movie without flaw but it goes above and beyond and polishes it to perfection. Everything is perfect and it tells a very compelling and very engaging story. A great example of how a movie should be. Certainly one of the best movies to come out this year and I'll probably buy it and watch it many times over. If you don't see this movie, you're missing out.

9.

A very good movie. No flaws to speak of anywhere. Very enjoyable, memorable, I liked it a lot. An engaging plot, great acting, great everything. I highly recommend this movie and I'll definitely want to see it again at some point.

8.

A pretty solid film. Definitely a good movie. I was pleased with it, I enjoyed it. There may be a few things that I didn't like or were annoying, but those can be discounted because it's just a real good movie. Well done.

7.

Pretty good. I liked it. Definitely a flawed movie but they're not enough to detract seriously from the film. I would recommend it to someone and I may even watch it again.

6.

An alright movie. I enjoyed it and all, but it didn't leave an impression on me. I'm probably going to forget about it after while and it's probably not worth sharing. I might recommend it to someone, but I probably won't.

5.

This movie had a lot of potential, but there are too many things bringing it down for it to be enjoyable. If it had been handled better, it would've been a pretty memorable film but they fucked it all up and it's kind of a mess.

4.

Overall, just okay. It was a good try, but most of the movie sucked. Not only are there are major things bringing this movie down, but I sort of doubt that it ever had a chance to be good in the first place.

3.

Just a bad movie. There may have been a scene or two I enjoyed, or a character I liked but other than that just a crap fest. I don't recommend it at all.

2.

Essentially, no redeeming qualities at all. Bad through and through. There's not one single thing in this movie that brings it up. It's so bad that I wasn't even entertained and was hoping the credits would start rolling at the end of every scene.

1.

Not only does this movie have not a single redeeming quality to speak of, it goes beyond that and applies every last thing that I hate in a movie. Not only is it terrible by a observatory standpoint, but it is an example in every way of just how bad cinema can be, it's very existence is a stain on movie history and bodes poorly for the future of cinema. Everyone involved in this movie should be ashamed and should not be allowed to work on anything ever again. A terrible awful film that I will often reference as an example of everything that shouldn't be done in a movie.


Yup.

I think that's it. I'll keep making reviews and countdown posts because people tend to like them. I do hope that my non-existant fanbase enjoys the changes.


Stop.